» News

Government Parliamentary Committee Formed of 12 Members to Discuss Retirement Law

Bahraini Parliament
Bahraini Parliament

2018-06-28 - 8:16 am

Bahrain Mirror: The Al-Ayam daily said that the government parliamentary committee was formed of 12 members evenly distributed among the government, House of Representatives and Shura Council.

The government parliamentary committee is formed of:

Government Representatives:

The government panel is headed by the Finance Minister Ahmed bin Mohammed Al Khalifa, and includes Minister of Justice Khalid bin Ali Al Khalifa, Ministry of Labour Jamil Hmaidan and Minister of Shura Council and House of Representatives Affairs Ghanim Al-Buainain.

Parliament Representatives:

Chaired by First Deputy Speaker Ali Al-Aradi, the parliamentary delegation includes also Legislative and Legal Affairs Committee chairman MP Majid Al-Majid, Financial and Economic Affairs Committee Chairman Abdulrahman Buali and Services Committee Chairman Abbas Al-Madhi.

Shura Council Representatives:

The Shura panel consists of First Deputy Shura Chairman Jamal Fakhro, Head of Legislative and Legal Affairs Committee Dalal Al-Zayed, Head of Financial and Economic Affairs Committee Khalid Al-Maskiti and Head of Service Committee Dr. Jihad Al-Fadhil.

Arabic Version