» News

Decision to Exempt Visa Fees with Turkey Goes into Effect on June 24

2017-06-17 - 12:22 am

Bahrain Mirror: The Ministry of Foreign Affairs explained that the Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) between the governments of the Kingdom of Bahrain and the Turkish Republic on mutual exemption from visa fees for holders of ordinary passports, which was signed on February 12, will go into effect on June 24. The Ministry noted that the exemption is applicable to visa fees only.

It stressed that this step affirms common desire to reinforce bilateral ties in all fields, notably in tourism, economic and other domains to avail both friendly countries and peoples.

Arabic Version



comments powered by Disqus